Welcome to the new www.smfd.org |  Information: (415) 388-8182
Emergencies: DIAL 9-1-1

Southern Marin Fire Protection District

Contact Us

Serving Tamalpais Valley, Almonte, Homestead Valley, Alto, Strawberry, Tiburon, Sausalito, Fort Baker, Marin Headlands California

Contact Us

EMERGENCIES: Dial 911  

To report an emergency in Marin by cell phone, dial (415) 472-0911

District Administration

ATTENTION:
Administrative HEADQUARTERS AND FIRE PREVENTION Division       have MOVed to a new location!
EFFECTIVE: JANUARY 6, 2020

Southern Marin Fire Protection District Headquarters 
28 Liberty Ship Way  Suite 2800, Sausalito, California  94965
(415) 388-8182 office | (415) 388-8181 fax  | Email District  (email monitored during business hours)
Business Hours: Monday - Friday  8:00 am - 5:00 pm (Holiday Closures)

IMG 0364

District Staff

Fire Chief

Chris Tubbs, Fire Chief
Headquarters, 28 Liberty Ship Way Ste. 2800, Sausalito
(415) 388-8182 office | ctubbs@smfd.org
Office Hours: Monday-Thursday, 7:00 am - 4:00 pm 

Deputy Fire Chief

Ted Peterson, Deputy Fire Chief
Headquarters, 28 Liberty Ship Way Ste. 2800, Sausalito
(415) 388-8182 office | tpeterson@smfd.org
Office Hours: Tuesday-Friday, 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

fire prevention Division

28 Liberty Ship Way Ste. 2800, Sausalito, California 94965
(415) 380-1120 | prevention@smfd.org
Hours of Operation: Monday-Friday, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Plan Drop Off Hours: Tuesday-Thursday, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

fire prevention officers

Fred Hilliard, Fire Marshal
Headquarters, 28 Liberty Ship Way Ste. 2800, Sausalito
(415) 289-4163 office | (415) 317-3301 cell |  fhilliard@smfd.org 
Office Hours: Monday-Thursday, 8:00 am - 3:00 pm

Ryan Boykin, Fire Inspector
Headquarters, 28 Liberty Ship Way Ste. 2800, Sausalito
(415) 289-4156 office | rboykin@smfd.org
Office Hours: Tuesday- Friday, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Marshall Nau, Fire Inspector- Occupancy Compliance
28 Liberty Ship Way Ste 2800, Sausalito, CA 94965
(415)906-4470 office | (415)847-3903 cell | mnau@smfd.org
Office Hours: Monday-Thursday, 8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Jesse Figoni, Fire Inspector- Vegetation Management Specialist
28 Liberty Ship Way Ste 2800, Sausalito, CA 94965
(415)906-4471 office | (415)730-9048 cell | jfigoni@smfd.org
Office Hours: Monday-Thursday, 7:00 am - 5:00 pm

McKenna Ramiro, Fire Prevention Specialist
28 Liberty Ship Way Ste 2800, Sausalito, CA 94965
(415)380-1120 office | mramiro@smfd.org
Office Hours: Tuesday-Friday, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

command staff 

Training and  Logistics
Kai Pasquale, Southern Marin Fire Battalion Chief
(415) 388-8182 office | (415) 388-8181 fax | kpasquale@smfd.org
Office Hours: Monday-Thursday, 7:00 am - 3:00 pm 

Battalion Chief - A Shift
Scott Barnes, Mill Valley Fire Battalion Chief
(415) 389-4139 office | (415) 924-6386 cell | sbarnes@cityofmillvalley.org

Battalion Chief - B Shift
Matt Bouchard, Southern Marin Fire Battalion Chief
(415) 388-8182 office | (415) 388-8181 fax  | mbouchard@smfd.org

Battalion Chief - C Shift
Kai Pasquale, Southern Marin Fire Battalion Chief
(415) 388-8182 office | (415) 388-8181 fax  | kpasquale@smfd.org

Battalion Chief - Training
Matt Barnes, Southern Marin Fire Battalion Chief
(415) 388-8182 office | (415) 388-8181 fax  | mbarnes@smfd.org

administrative staff

Administrative Services Aide                                                                                                                                                  Headquarters, 28 Liberty Ship Way Ste. 2800, Sausalito
(415) 388-8182 office | (415) 388-8181 fax | sjones@smfd.org
Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Alyssa Schiffmann, Finance Manager
Headquarters, 28 Liberty Ship Way Ste. 2800, Sausalito
(415) 388-8182 office | (415) 388-8181 fax | aschiffmann@smfd.org

Liza Andre, Human Resources Manager
Headquarters, 28 Liberty Ship Way Ste. 2800, Sausalito
(415) 388-8182 office | (415) 388-8181 fax | landre@smfd.org
Office Hours: Monday-Friday, 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

fire station locations

STA 1 - Sausalito
333 Johnson Street, Sausalito, California  94965
(415) 289-4155 office | (415) 289-4158 fax

STA 4 - Tam Valley 
309 Poplar Street, Mill Valley, California  94941
(415) 380-1101 office | (415) 380-1102 fax

STA 9 - Strawberry 
308 Reed Boulevard, Mill Valley, California  94941
(415) 388-8182 office | (415) 388-8181 fax

Our Mission

The Mission of the Southern Marin Fire District is to contribute to Greater Southern Marin Community’s reputation as a safe, friendly, economically thriving community in which to live, work, learn, play and visit.

We achieve our mission by providing the highest quality local and regional community risk reduction, suppression, emergency medical services, rescue, marine response, disaster preparedness and community education services possible within the resources provided to us.

We are professional, proud, compassionate, highly-trained, and committed to utilizing state of the art technology to provide services that meet or exceed the expectations of our community.

Administration

308 Reed Boulevard
Mill Valley, CA 94941

Tel: (415) 388-8182
Fax: (415) 388-8181

Emergencies: DIAL 9-1-1

Southern Marin Fire Protection District Logo